电子资料库 Databases (Title)

 

By Title    By Subject    

 

Browse By: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

 Subscribed (Only available for Southern UC staff and students)

 Free/Open Access

 Require downloading fee (For details, please approach the Library Circulation Counter/Reference Desk)

 

Airiti Library 华艺线上图书馆
收录台湾及中国中文为主要语言出版的学术文献,另纳入美国、香港、马来西亚等国出版之中英文期刊。
Academic Journals
A broad-based publisher of peer-reviewed open access journals, covering art and humanities, engineering, medical science, social sciences, biological sciences, physical sciences and agricultural sciences.

Alkem Digital Library (Access via u-Pustaka Portal)

ALKEM Digital Library database provides access to 1,500 e-book titles selected in an interactive format (flipping e-Book) and they cover various subjects. Most e-Books available are suitable for teenagers and adults reading.

B ▲Back to Top
BLIS (Access via u-Pustaka Portal)
BLIS (Bernama Library and Infolink Service) is provided by state news agency Bernama. BLIS provides important information such as current and archived BERNAMA news, profiles of leaders in Malaysia, full-text speeches, facts and statistics pertinent to Malaysia, sectoral reports, directories and links to resource and information of BERNAMA.
BBC College of Journalism
The BBC College of Journalism is comprised of learning and development materials created for BBC journalists. This website focuses on best practice in core skills, offers an overview of specialist areas, legal and ethical issues, and a style guide. Started from 1 July 2014, it is freely available to anyone around the world without charge for a trial period for at least 12 months. 
Bartleby.com
Free access to many full-text reference works in English language and literature as well as public domain classics: fiction, non-fiction, poetry.

British Library Blogs

These blogs express the thoughts and opinions of individual British Library staff members. Topics include Americas studies, Asian and African studies, Collection care, Digital scholarship, Endangered archives, English and drama, European studies, Innovation and enterprise, Inspired by, Living knowledge,  Maps and views, Medieval manuscripts, Music, Science, Social science, Sound and vision, The Newsroom, UK web archive, Untold lives. 

Buddhist Studies Authority Database Project 佛学规范资料库
本专案目的为整合法鼓文理学院图书资讯馆已完成与进行中之各专案的人物与地点资料,并建立历史对照年表,以利日后数位佛学专案之资源共享与未来可能之跨专案搜寻应用,因此建立时间、地点、人物与佛经目录等四个规范资料库。
C ▲Back to Top
CERN Document Server
Over 800,000 bibliographic records, including 360,000 fulltext documents,of interest to people working in particle physics and related areas. Covers preprints, articles, books, journals, photographs, and much more.
CiteSeerX
An evolving scientific literature digital library and search engine that has focused primarily on the literature in computer and information science.
Chinese Character Readings 汉字古今音资料库
由台湾大学中国文学系和中央研究院资讯科学研究所共同开发,是一个为方便检索汉字古今音而设计的线上声韵资料库。
Chinese Medicinal Material Images Database 中药材图像数据库
由香港浸会大学中医药学院与图书馆提供,收集420种常用中药材,数据库提供了药材名、拉丁名、英文名、原植(动)物名、性味功效。

CNKI中国知网

包含中国期刊全文数据库(学科:文学/历史/哲学;医药/卫生),中国博/硕士学位论文全文数据库(学科:文学/历史/哲学)。校外使用需到图书馆柜台申请账号与密码;同时在线人数为5人,即同一时间如有第6人登录会被拒绝)

COAJ 中国科技期刊开放获取平台

中国科技期刊开放获取平台(China Open Access Journals, COAJ)为一站式的中国科技期刊Open Access集成平台和门户,集中展示、导航中国开放获取科技期刊,强化科技期刊的学术交流功能

CUHK Electronic Theses & Dissertations Collection 香港中文大学博硕士论文库

Provides the full-text of research degree’s theses and doctoral dissertations submitted by postgraduate students of The Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK) since 1967. It comprises more than 13,000 volumes in both English and Chinese.

D ▲Back to Top
Dart-Europe E-theses Portal
DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses.
The DART-Europe partners help to provide researchers with a single European Portal for the discovery of Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETDs), and they participate in advocacy to influence future European e-theses developments.
Digital Commons Network
The Digital Commons Network brings together free, multidisciplinary, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, the Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.

DOAB: Directory of Open Access Books

Contains thousands of academic, peer-reviewed books and chapters from more than 100 publishers.

DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals
Indexes and provides access to full texts articles of quality open access, peer-reviewed journals on all subjects.  
东南亚华人历史文献
由新加坡国立大学中文图书馆创建,将各方保存下来无版权争议之历史文献加以数据化,是研究东南亚华人移民史、社会史、经济史、政治活动与宗教传播等各方面之珍贵资料,如:早期历史文献、《叻报》、《槟城新报》、《南洋名人集传》、《蕉风》等等。
E ▲Back to Top
ERIC Education Resources Information Center
Provides free access to more than 1.2 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials and, if available, includes links to full text. ERIC is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, Institute of Education Sciences (IES).
EThOS Electronic Theses Online Service
The UK’s national thesis service which aims to maximise the visibility and availability of the UK’s doctoral research theses. 

English Repository
An online collaboratively built database of English language resources for researchers, teachers, and students. It aims to provide easy access to available free resources for research, teaching, and learning of English by serving as a ‘jump-off point’ to those materials.

儿童文学丛书

由香港公共图书馆出版的一系列插图儿童文学丛书。

G ▲Back to Top
Global Economic Monitor (GEM)
Provides daily updates of global economic developments, with coverage of developing as well as high-income economies. Daily data updates are provided for exchange rates, equity markets, interest rates, stripped bond spreads, commodity prices and emerging market. Daily data updates on exchange rates, equity markets, interest rates, stripped bond spreads, and emerging market bond indices. Monthly data updates on consumer prices, high-tech market indicators, industrial production and merchandise trade.
Google Books Search
Google Books helps you to search or discover books. Books in the “public domain” are available for full view and are downloadable; Books that are still under copy right will only have a small portion available for “Preview” or “Snippet View”.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across different formats and disciplines, it helps you to search or discover peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts, and technical reports.

国立台湾大学图书馆公开取用电子书

台湾大学图书馆自2006年起,开始征集国、内外公开取用电子书资源,类型包括一般书籍、研究报告、学位论文、会议论文集、政府出版品等,欢迎读者多加利用。

国学大师
提供中国古籍资料。
H ▲Back to Top
Hong Kong Literature Database 香港文学资料库
由香港中文大学图书馆提供,收集有关香港文学的文章或书目资料。
Hong Kong University Theses Online
Holds theses and dissertations submitted for higher degrees to the University of Hong Kong since 1941. Includes works in the arts, humanities, education, and the social, medical and natural sciences, with focus on subjects relating to Hong Kong.
哈佛燕京图书馆数码化稀有中文书馆藏

包含4200部/53000卷中文善本特藏,可免费浏览的包括中国旧海关资料、基督教传教士文献、满文古籍、中国珍稀旧方志、明清妇女著作等25个大类文献。(请使用有注明open access的资料库)

I ▲Back to Top
IDEAS - Economics and Finance Research
The largest bibliographic database on Economics on the Internet. Over 200,000 records of research can be searched or browsed, each one having links to full text, author abstracts, cited references etc. Mainly Asia information.
Internet Archive
An Internet library with the purpose of offering permanent access for researchers, historians, and scholars to historical collections that exist in digital format. It includes texts, audio, moving images, and software as well as archived web pages.
J ▲Back to Top
JAIRO
JAIRO is a web-based search interface that provides aggregated open access to Japanese academic information, including journal articles, theses, research bulletins, reports, etc.
JURN
An academic search engine, indexing more than 3000 e-journals in the arts and humanities. It also includes other open scholarly publications, such as theses and journals in science, biomedical, business and ecology related topics.
L ▲Back to Top
LawNet (Access Via u-Pustaka Portal)
Provides access to collections of Malaysia acts as a reference to the laws of Malaysia, such as Akta-Akta Parlimen (Acts of Parliament), Principal Acts (Original), Akta-Akta Pindaan (Amendment Acts), etc.
M ▲Back to Top
MagPortal
Provides free access to full-text. Covering about 150 online periodicals.

Malaycivilization
An online resource for Malay world studies, including databases on Jawi Works, Malay Dictionaries, Malay Proverbs, Malay Pantun, Malay Custom, etc. (Best viewed in IE 7.0/IE 8.0/ and mozilla 2.3 browsers). To access the databases, please register first at here.

MASTICLink Online Science & Technology Database
MASTIC, commissioned in 1992, is the national reference centre for scientific and technological information relating to Malaysia as well as serving as a referral centre for other S&T information of interest to Malaysia. MasticLink is the link to online databases such as National S&T Minimum DataSet (NMDS), S&T Management Information, Intensification of Research in Priority AreasTechnology Bank (IRPA), CAD-CAM and Remote Sensing Inventory (RSI).
Malaysian Chinese Literature Digital Library 马华文学电子图书馆
上载与马华文学相关的文学创作、文学评论与文学研究的著作,包括期刊杂志、研讨会、硕士与博士论文等。
Medicinal Plant Images Database 药用植物图像数据库
由香港浸会大学中医药学院与图书馆共同创建,此数据库以植物图片附加文字说明的形式,用中英文双语对千余种药用植物进行了系统归类于介绍,并提供便捷的检索平台。
Modern Chinese Literature Research Portal 中国现代文学研究网
香港中文大学中国语言及文学系与大学图书馆系统于2008年1月联合展开“中国现代文学研究网站计划”,本计划旨在整合分散各地的中国现代文学资源,透过互联网提供一站式的平台,重构中国现代文学的整体面貌,以期有助中国现代文学的保存、传播、教学、研究及发展。此外,复旦大学图书馆、华东师范大学图书馆、北京大学图书馆已先后参与,提供其馆藏书目数据,有助互补中、港、台以中文出版的中国现代文学馆藏资料。
MyTO: Malaysian Thesis Online
It lists the theses collection compiled from public academic universities and university colleges as well as private academic universities.
N ▲Back to Top

National Taiwan University Journal Database台湾大学学术期刊资料库

收录台大各学术研究单位出版之中外学术期刊论文篇目与全文,审查过程严谨、内容丰富详实、撰写格式一致,具相当程度之学术水准。

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
An international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic analogues to the traditional paper-based theses and dissertations.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations in Taiwan 臺灣博碩士論文知識加值系統
收录台湾自1956年至今的博硕士论文,为台湾最重要的学术支援网站之一,部分有授权的论文电子全文档案可供免费下载参阅。
O ▲Back to Top

Old HK Newspapers香港旧报纸

The collection provides digitized images of old Hong Kong newspapers(Chinese/English).香港旧报纸主题馆藏收集了由香港开埠至今的主要中文与英文旧报纸,旨在保存旧报章的资料作为读者参考及研究之用。

Overdrive (Access Via u-Pustaka Portal)
The National Library offers e-book lending services through Overdrive. Some audio books and video materials can be found too.
OAIster
OAIster is a union catalog of millions of records representing open access digital resources.
OAJSE Open Access Journals Search Engine
It covers free, full text, multi-discipline, quality controlled journals.
P ▲Back to Top

ProQuest Ebook Central (formerly known as Ebrary)

Offers over 120,000 searchable full text & multi-discipline e-books. (Access through E-Learning while off-campus) (Requires newer versions of browsers)

Using Guide : https://proquest.libguides.com/ebookcentral/home

ProQuest Research Library
Provides more than 6,000 titles of periodicals - more than 4,000 in full text - from 1971 forward. Including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines and a vast content source of over 19 million full text articles, cover subjects such as Arts, Business, Health & Medicine, History, Literature & Language, Science & Technology and Social Sciences. (Access through E-Learning while off-campus)

Using guides : http://proquest.libguides.com/pqrl/about 

PNM ELib (Access Via u-Pustaka Portal)
This online E-book lending service (local publications) through the portal Lib PNM is provided by the National Library. The initiative is a joint venture between PNM, Samsung Malaysia and e-Sentral which allows you to borrow and read e-books available for a period of 7 days.
Pew Research Journalism Project
A nonpartisan and non-advocacy organization. The Journalism Project informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic studies, media content analysis and other empirical social science research. 
Project Gutenberg
The oldest producer of free electronic books (e-Books or e-texts) on the Internet.

PubMed

Developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the United States National Library of Medicine (NLM). PubMed is a database of bibliographic information drawn primarily from the life sciences literature. (PubMed doesn’t contain full-text articles, but the records might contain links to publishers’ Web sites and other resources. Publishers decide whether their content is available for free or at a cost)

Q ▲Back to Top
全台诗电子文库(台湾图文网)
《全台诗》是依据目前总结清代至今公私纂修方志及专题书目著录,有关台湾汉语传统文学作品的结集出版。
S ▲Back to Top
ScholarBank@NUS (Electronic Theses & Dissertations)
ScholarBank@NUS is the institutional repository of National University of Singapore. This repository collects and preserves the scholarly output of NUS and makes it accessible worldwide.  All the Master and Ph. D theses are divided into ‘Closed’, ‘NUS Restricted’ and ‘Open’, to view full-text theses please select the Open category. 
Southern University College Digital Archive System 南方大学学院数位典藏系统
包含4个自建资料库:马华文学论文索引资料库、南方大学学院剪报资料库、校园植物图鉴资料库及南方沙龙资料库。马华文学论文索引资料库及南方大学学院剪报资料库提供马华文学相关的剪报与期刊论文及本校相关新闻的剪报资料。
SSOAR Social Science Open Access Repository
A steadily growing collection of full-text social-science documents which you can access freely. Some interface in Deutsch language.

书画典藏资料检索系统 (台湾国立故宫博物院)

包含故宫博物院之书法、绘画等重要收藏之数位化成果,每笔文物的资料经过多次校对后呈现予大众。对外网页提供一般查询及进阶查询,目前已累积约有20,000多笔资料。

T ▲Back to Top
Teaching English
Across the site you can find free classroom materials to download, from short activities to full lesson plans, for teaching kids and adults. There are also articles on aspects of teaching, and free teacher development and teacher training materials.
The Online Books Page
Provides more than 25,000 free titles on the web.

Traditional Medicine Research Data Expanded (TMRDE)

TMRDE数据库以世界传统医学为特色,并收录全文文章。不仅包含中医,也包含了波斯医学、阿育吠陀医学、悉达医学、瑜伽等世界传统医学,并且按照疾病类型分类细致,检索方便。

U ▲Back to Top
u-Pustaka Portal

It provides access to several databases subscribed by the National Library Malaysia.

United States Patent and Trade Office Database
The federal agency for granting U.S. patents and registering trademarks. Contains patents from 1976 to present.
W ▲Back to Top
Web Gallery of Art
A virtual museum and searchable database of European fine arts from 11th to 19th centuries.
网路展书读         
《网路展书读》为台湾元智大学所开发的中国文学教学研究网站。
Y                                                                                                                             ▲Back to Top
影印古籍资料
提供中国古籍资料。
Z ▲Back to Top  
Zinio (Access Via u-Pustaka Portal)
Provides 70 titles of popular e-magazines on various subjects by leading publishers from abroad.
中国历代人物传记资料库
中国历代人物传记资料库是线上的关係型资料库。共收录约360,000人的传记资料,这些人物主要出自七世纪至十九世纪。
中医阅读网
本站作品均为网上普遍流行的中医作品,为便于大家科研、教学、学习等用途,以及传播中医,本站将一些学术价值高的中医古籍或近代作品搜集整理,以方便大家使用。
中央研究院汉籍电子文献
中文古籍资料库,包含汉籍全文资料库、古汉语语料库、台湾文献丛刊、近代史全文资料库、清代经世文编、中华民国史事日志、新民说、内阁汉文题本专题档案:刑科婚姻类提要、文心雕龙、佛经三论、姚际恒著作集、泉翁大全集、正统道藏、词话集成、新清史-本纪、乐府诗集、闽南俗语曲唱本“歌仔册”、人文资料库师生版1.1

 

 

 
 
 




 
 

Southern University College Library

PTD 64888, 15KM Jalan Skudai,

P.O.Box No. 76,

81300 Skudai, Johor.


07-5586605 (Ext. 120)


libref@sc.edu.my

Loading...